Assessment Panel of Innovation and Technology Fund for Better Living

(1.5.2023 – 30.4.2025)


Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry


Senior Manager (R&D Centres)2


  • Ms CHIU Yin Mee, May
  • Miss FONG Tsz-ying
  • Dr LAM Sum
  • Ms LEE Yuk-chi, Josephine, M.H.
  • Dr NG Chak-chuen, Charles
  • Mr OR Chong-shing, Wilson, M.H.
  • Dr WAN Ho-nam, Kelvin
  • Ms WOO Oi-chi, Joelle
  • Ir Dr YEUNG Kai-kin, Herbert

Ex-officio Members

  • Commissioner for Innovation and Technology (or representative)
  • Government Chief Information Officer (or representative)

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Committee are:

  1. to assess applications under the Innovation and Technology Fund for Better Living ("FBL") and decide whether they should be approved
  2. to determine the amount of fund granted to each approved application
  3. to monitor the progress of approved applications
  4. to promote and encourage participation in the FBL
  5. to advise on matters relating to the operation of the FBL