General Support Programme Vetting Committee

(1.1.2019 - 31.12.2020)


Dr Yip Chung-yin, Daniel

Vice Chairman

Mr Jason Chiu


Ms Abby Cheng


  • Dr Chan Chung-yee, Hubert, JP
  • Miss Chan Man-yee, Grace
  • Mr Chan Yat-him, Eugene
  • Mr Leung Yam-shing
  • Mr Ng Ping-kin, Arkin
  • Mr Sun Yung-tson, Eric
  • Miss Tam Wing-see
  • Ms Karin Wong
  • Mr Wong Chi-keung, Reggie

Ex Officio Members

  • Commissioner for Innovation and Technology
  • Assistant Commissioner for Innovation and Technology (Funding Schemes)

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Committee are:

  1. to advise the Government on whether applications for funding should be approved;
  2. to monitor the implementation of funded projects; and
  3. to evaluate the effectiveness of funded projects.