Steering Committee of the Research, Academic and Industry Sectors One-plus (RAISe+) Scheme

(1.1.2024 – 31.12.2025)


Mr Duncan CHIU


Assistant Commissioner for Innovation and Technology (Policy and Development)


  • Professor Bian Zhaoxiang, M.H.
  • Professor Cai Hongbin
  • Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu, S.B.S., J.P.
  • Professor Chan Chi-hou
  • Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung, S.B.S., J.P.
  • Mr Simon Chan Sai-ming, B.B.S., J.P.
  • Dr Hu Zhanghong, J.P.
  • Ms Li Qianxin, J.P.
  • Professor Li Zexiang
  • Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong, S.B.S., J.P.
  • Mr Sunny Tan
  • Professor Teng Jin-guang, J.P.
  • Mr Patrick Tsang Shun-fuk

Ex Officio Members

  • Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry or his/her representative
  • Commissioner for Innovation and Technology or his/her representative

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Steering Committee are –

  1. to advise on and review the general direction, administration and mode of operation of the RAISe+ Scheme, including the application guidelines, vetting procedures, assessment criteria, arrangements for managing conflict of interests, etc.;
  2. to vet applications received under the RAISe+ Scheme and make recommendations to the Commissioner for Innovation and Technology (CIT) on approval of applications, funding amount, terms and conditions of funding, etc.;
  3. to make recommendations whether approved projects may proceed from the first to the second stage if necessary; and
  4. to advise on any other matters relating to the RAISe+ Scheme as requested by the Government.